Ohio State nav bar

Areas of Study

Students at Ohio State can earn a BA in Art, a BFA in Studio Art, or an MFA in Studio Art. In the Department of Art, undergraduate and graduate students develop as autonomous artists through seven emphasis areas: Art and Technology, Ceramics, Glass, Painting and Drawing, Photography, Printmaking, and Sculpture.

The department encourages interdisciplinary activities and the sharing of information and research through exhibitions, research, funded projects, exchanges, and special events.